Oh Boy Fishing Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0020 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 20 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 20 recommendations
5
20
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
SJ

Sarah J.

August 9, 2023
Trip taken August 9, 2023

Oh Boy Fishing with Captain J.J. was a blast! The boat was well-equipped, and J.J. knew all the best spots for fishing in Stuart, Florida. We caught some beautiful snook, and the memories we made will last a lifetime.

KF

Keith F.

July 6, 2023
Trip taken July 6, 2023

Had a great experience with Captain JJ. It was fast paced fishing and so exciting. He definitely knows his fish and we to find them! When we come back to Florida we would definitely call JJ again! Highly recommended. ps He even cleaned the fish for us to take home for fish tacos! 😁 Trish and Keith Fordyce Cochrane Alberta Canada

Read More
customer reviews image
DS

David S.

July 3, 2023
Trip taken July 3, 2023

Captain J.J. and Oh Boy Fishing delivered an unforgettable day on the water. The boat was comfortable, the equipment was top-of-the-line, and the fishing was outstanding. If you're looking for a fantastic fishing trip in Stuart, J.J. is your guy!

PG

Predrag G.

June 27, 2023
Trip taken June 27, 2023

Great day of fishing Super nice captain

customer reviews image
JS

Jannah S.

June 1, 2023
Trip taken June 1, 2023

We had the best time on the water seeing the views and the fish! JJ was very knowledgeable and laid back the whole trip. He had great spots to visit and worked well with our schedule. We will definitely do it again on our next trip to Florida!

customer reviews image
MC

Mike C.

May 28, 2023
Trip taken May 28, 2023

Thanks J.J. You were very helpful today!

JB

Jose B.

May 7, 2023
Trip taken May 7, 2023

Recently scheduled a fishing trip with Captain JJ Klarman of Ohboy Fishing Chartes out of Stuart.I wanted to take members of my family on a fishing trip. When we arrived at the ramp, the Captain was ready to go. We arrived at a beatiful cove surrounded by rich people houses. The Captain slowly and silently approaches a low-profile bridge. He put a decent mullet on my hook, and I casted it towards the bridge. Two seconds past when a significant fish jumped from the depths and swallowed the mullet whole. I quickly gave the rod to my nephew to bring it in. The power of the fish was evident. Everyone in the boat was jumping with exitement. The Captain coached my nephew on how to bring it in. Eventually the Captain landed the fish for my nephew. As it turned out, it was a fat 32-inch snook. All of these with the first cast. To calm down, the captain brought us to this beautiful island surrounded by all kinds of boats big and small all playing Caribbean music. We stayed there for a whille taking it all in. The fishing continued after that and the Captain had us on fish all day long. Beatiful memory that will carry for the rest of our lifes. I can only give the Captain five stars because that’s all there is. Otherwise I would give him more. Thanks Captain JJ for such a wounderful experience.

Read More
AT

Amy T.

April 20, 2023
Trip taken April 20, 2023

We had a Blast with JJ he was so helpful and knowledgeable about fishing. He has a lot of patience which is key to fishing! He was an outstanding Captain I would definitely recommend him!!

customer reviews image
MR

Michael R.

April 13, 2023
Trip taken April 13, 2023

I had the pleasure of fishing with Captain J.J. of Oh Boy Fishing, and it was an incredible experience. His knowledge of the waters and the local fish species is top-notch. We reeled in some impressive catches, and I can't wait to book another trip with him

Read More
CL

Carrie L.

June 22, 2022
Trip taken June 22, 2022

Captain JJ was great! Very knowledgeable and knew what spots to go and what bait to have. We would definitely book with Oh Boy again!!!

DZ

Dean Z.

March 10, 2022
Trip taken March 10, 2022

We spent a beautiful morning on the river with Captain JJ. He took us to his hot spots! We caught several snook, croker, grunt, mangrove snapper and a yellow jack. Captain JJ was very professional and knowledgeable.

customer reviews image
PC

Paolo C.

March 7, 2022
Trip taken March 7, 2022

My friend and I had an Excellent Adventure with Captain J.J. He is very knowledgeable and surely know where the fish are! I would have given him 5.5 stars but took .5 off because no cappuccino was available on board. Great trip, highly recommended! Thank you J.J., we are coming back soon.

Read More
LL

Luke L.

February 3, 2022
Trip taken February 3, 2022

My wife and I went out with Captain J.J. This morning and really had an awesome experience! We caught several different species of fish and even landed my first Snook! Captain J.J. Is very personable and accommodating, we would definitely recommend this trip to everyone.

Read More
customer reviews image
CM

Charles M.

January 29, 2022
Trip taken January 29, 2022

10/10 recommend. Easy going, experienced and determined. Great charter and a great time. My second trip and I’ve been overly satisfied with both. Will be back.

G

Garrett D.

December 9, 2021
Trip taken December 9, 2021

Had a great experience! Caught some snook for the first time and learned a lot from Captain J.J. He’s a top notch captain. Very knowledgeable and fun to be around.

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Build Your Trip Now

Stuart Fishing Charters: Where Every Trip is a Reel Success!

About Oh Boy Fishing Customer Reviews



Welcome to the Oh Boy Fishing Customer Reviews Page, where the experiences of our valued guests come to life through their words. Our Stuart Fishing Charter and boat tours, including captivating sunset cruises, have left a lasting impression on countless visitors. Here, you'll find a treasure trove of feedback, stories, and memories shared by those who have embarked on unforgettable adventures with Captain J.J and his crew.


Discover firsthand accounts of thrilling fishing charters that brought anglers face to face with prized catches, whether it's snook, tarpon, or other local species. Our reviews reflect the excitement, camaraderie, and skillful guidance that make Oh Boy Fishing a top choice in Stuart, Florida.

In addition to fishing tales, you'll also find reviews about our enchanting sunset cruises, where the tranquil beauty of the St. Lucie River and Indian River Lagoon sets the stage for an evening to remember.


As you peruse these heartfelt accounts, you'll gain insights into the quality and dedication that define the Oh Boy Fishing experience.

Whether you're a fishing enthusiast, nature lover, or someone seeking relaxation on a picturesque sunset cruise, our customer reviews will provide valuable glimpses into the world of Oh Boy Fishing. Let the experiences of our past guests inspire you to embark on your very own unforgettable journey with us. Your review might be the next one to grace this page, celebrating the magic of Stuart, Florida, and the extraordinary adventures we offer.



Oh Boy Fishing Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our guests with the very best experience. Our reviews are from trips in Stuart, Florida.